Berton House Reading: Shauntay Grant 

May 30 - Dawson City
June 23 - Whitehorse 

RBC Bronwen Wallace Award Winner Ceremony 

June 8

Margaret Laurence Lecture:
Jean Little

June 17

Dayne Ogilvie Prize Ceremony

June 18

For High School Teachers:
Free Canadian Nonfiction Teaching Resources


Make a contribution to the Writers' Trust of Canada Donate Now

Margaret Atwood “Your donation to the Writers' Trust could be the difference between a finished book and one whose pages remain blank forever.” Margaret Atwood Co-Founder, The Writers' Trust of Canada
Joseph Boyden “It's a tough world out there for struggling Canadian authors, but thankfully, the Writers' Trust is a lifeline for so many. Your contribution really can make a whole world of difference.” Joseph Boyden Winner, 2005 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize

Shaughnessy Cohen 

The Writers’ Trust would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations to short fiction genius Alice Munro, winner of the 2013 Nobel Prize in Literature. Watch our video tribute featuring authors Miriam Toews, Douglas Gibson, Alistair MacLeod, and more.




E Newsletter Sign Up

Sign-up for our eNewsletter. Get info about Authors and our latest Events.

Sign up now!

Site design & development supported by

ecentricarts inc