Politics and the Pen 

May 9

RBC Bronwen Wallace Award Ceremony

May 28




Make a contribution to the Writers' Trust of Canada Donate Now

Margaret Atwood “Your donation to the Writers' Trust could be the difference between a finished book and one whose pages remain blank forever.” Margaret Atwood Co-Founder, The Writers' Trust of Canada
Lawrence Hill “The Writers' Trust is a pillar of the Canadian writing community, providing vital programs for writers at every stage of their careers.” Lawrence Hill Winner, 2007 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize

Shaughnessy Cohen 

The Writers’ Trust would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations to short fiction genius Alice Munro, winner of the 2013 Nobel Prize in Literature. Watch our video tribute featuring authors Miriam Toews, Douglas Gibson, Alistair MacLeod, and more.




E Newsletter Sign Up

Sign-up for our eNewsletter. Get info about Authors and our latest Events.

Sign up now!

Site design & development supported by

ecentricarts inc